Our Staff & Vestry

Our Staff

The Rev. Dorian Del Priore
Walter Hundt
Director of Music
Michael Waters
Lynn Gilbode
Parish Secretary
Cathleen Christie
Director of Ministry to Youth and Families
Lakisha Pride
Director, Holy Cross Academy


Our Vestry

Click here to view minutes from our Vestry meetings.

The vestry is like a board of directors that is in charge of the temporal affairs of the church—in other words, our finances and short-term and long-term planning. The vestry is also committed to a ministry of presence and leadership in the full life of worship and fellowship in the parish. Each member is committed to the vision, mission, and ministry of Christ here at Holy Cross and to our mission statement of making Christ visible in God’s community.

Our vestry includes the rector and nine parishioners. In addition, the treasurer is an ex officio member with voice but no vote. At our annual meeting in January, the congregation elects three parishioners for a three-year term, and each year, three people rotate off. If you feel called to serve on vestry, please contact the rector or the senior warden.

The vestry meets twice a month: on the first Tuesday for a spiritual meeting and on the third Tuesday for a business meeting. We have an annual weekend retreat in February and a day-long retreat in August. Any member of the parish is welcome to attend our business meetings. If you wish to address the vestry during the meeting, please contact the senior warden 10 days before the meeting so your topic can be placed on our agenda.

Sharon James
Senior Warden: Administration (2021-2024)
Greg Farley
Junior Warden: Building & Grounds (2021-2024)
John Ackerman
Kristi Ferguson
Ruth Harvey
Anne Smith
Jennifer Storch
Peggy Tollison
Laurie Wozniak
Randy Bay